Growing My Brows: My Experience

Hello, lovelies!

How are you all doing? Hope you’re having a lovely week so far!

Today’s post’s all about a subject that’s all the trend right now: brows! For about a year now I’ve been growing mine, which is why you might think Girl, you need to get those brows sorted! whenever you look at my selfies 😛

I decided to grow them because their shape was totally wrong. Shame on me, really, for over-plucking them for years and years. And honestly, I thought it’d be quicker to grow them back. Turns out, it’s a process that takes a long time! Seriously, most days I feel like a cavewoman, but then others I just forget the mess that’s going on on the brow-department.

Okay, my brows on the ‘Before’ picture are filled in and on the ‘After’ they aren’t but I’m guessing you can see the difference anyways. They’re slightly fuller, growing more underneath and the bit that’s taking longer’s the problematic one, the one I wanted to grow the fastest: the inner bit.

If you were to make a straight line from the side of your nose up to your brows, that’s where they should start and mine start farther from that. Also, they have no arch, they’re just slightly domed.

I’ve been wanting to try a Brow Enhancing serum for a while but, since they’re expensive, I wanted to be sure they’d actually work so, if you know that, please tell me in the comments bellow. It’d be even better if it got me to this:

Ver imagem original

Lily Collins, you’re inspirational on so many levels, and your brows are just goals!

Seriously though, if it got me somewhere in between where I am now and Lily Collins, I’d be more than happy 😛

What about you, guys? Have you ever had issues with your brows? What do you do to make them grow faster? I need to know!

Love,

Alice ♥

One thought on “Growing My Brows: My Experience

Leave a comment