Oscars 2015: Best Dressed

Hey guys!

How are you doing? Today I leave you with my favourite looks from last night’s Oscars (Fashion & Makeup) and I added two looks from the Independent Spirit Awards that happened a couple of days ago.

Let’s start with the looks from the Independent Spirit Awards…

Emma Stone, Monique Lhuillier, FISA

Emma Stone was, for me, the best dressed of the night. This girl is my style icon, she always knows exactly what to wear, how to dress for the occasion, and always looks flawless!

Emmy Rossum, FISA

Emmy Rossum – love how she paired this lovely, flower print dress with a nude clutch and plum stilettos!


Moving on to the Oscars…

* Makeup Favourites *

My favourite makeup looks from last night were Emma Stone’s and Margot Robbie’s. The first one looked so on point, with a very minimal makeup look and just a subtle pop of colour on the lips. The latter wore a coppery eye with a very bright, orangy-red lip – gorgeous!

Emma Stone Margot Robbie


* Favourite Dresses *

J-LOjennifer lopez, elie saab couture, oscars

Jennifer Lopez wore the most gorgeous dress ever! I’m usually not a fan of hers but yesterday she was absolutely perfect and, in my humble opinion, was the best dressed of the night! 10 out of 10, without a doubt ❤

Oprah, Oscars

Love this dress and love it on Oprah! It’s beautiful – the colour, the fabric, the shape… everything!

Zoe Saldana, Atelier Versace, Oscars

Zoe Saldana also looked gorgeous, in my opinion. Again, love the colour (I love me some nudes!), the shape and it looks great on her.

Anna Kendrick, custom-made Thakoon, oscars

Another one of my favourites was Anna Kendrick. Once more, I love the colour, the shape… The dress is so elegant, classy and young – love it!

reese witherspoon, tom ford, oscars

Reese Witherspoon made my list too. Love the shape of the dress, how it’s so classy and timeless, and how it accentuates her silhouette!

*Favourite Male Looks*

Chris Pine, Oscars

Miles Teller, Prada, Oscars Eddie Redmayne, Alexander McQueen, Oscars Chris Pine, Miles Teller and Eddie Redmayne – they all looked so dapper!

How about you guys? Which looks were your favourites last night?

Love,

Alice ❤

2 thoughts on “Oscars 2015: Best Dressed

Leave a Reply

