Ultimate Beauty Wishlist

Hello, lovelies!

How are you doing? Today I thought I would share with you my ultimate beauty wishlist, which includes both skincare and make-up. Brace yourselves, the list is quite long!

Starting with skincare:

Goodness me, how I would love to get my hands on these two products by Sunday Riley! ❤

Luna is a sleeping oil (basically, you apply it to your face before going to sleep) that is suitable for every skin type. It is a retinoid oil that improves skin plumpness and helps fight the appearance of wrinkles, redness, and pores for visibly clearer, younger-looking skin.

On Sephora’s website, you can read:

Luna Sleeping Night Oil contains high potency, purified grade lactic acid to instantly correct dullness, plump the look of lines, and exfoliate the skin. With continued use, the appearance of stubborn hyperpigmentation, imperfections, and the visible signs of aging are reduced for a healthy-looking complexion. Enhanced with licorice for brightening, it helps to clarify and correct the appearance of imperfections for immediate, smooth radiance.

It is formulated without parabens, sulfates and phthalates, and it is cruelty-free. Also, if you are like me and like your stats, here they are:

– 100% felt the product absorbed well into the skin
– 96% of women felt their skin looked brighter and more radiant
– 96% of women felt their skin looked healthier and revitalized
– 92% of women felt their skintone looked more even, calmer, smoother
– 92% would recommend Luna to a family member or friend
– 88% felt their pores looked smaller
– 85% felt their fine lines and wrinkles around the forehead were visibly improved.

Do you need more to be convinced? I know I do not! ❤

As for Blue Moon, it is a moisturising cleansing balm that removes make-up (even stubborn eye make-up) and impurities with sugar-based cleansers as soothing essential oils calm irritation.

On the Sephora website, it says:

Blue Moon Tranquility Cleansing Balm is a luxurious balm-to-milk, soft blue cleansing balm that effortlessly removes makeup and impurities. Using gentle, clean-rinsing, sugar-based cleansers, it moisturizes with cocoa butter and mimosa flower wax while soothing with deep-blue, azulene-rich, essential oils of blue tansy and German chamomile. Vanilla and sweet orange essential oils help to relax the mind for a tranquil, spa-like experience. It rinses clean effortlessly while thoroughly removing makeup and gently purifying the skin.

It is also formulated without all the stuff that is really bad for the skin, that I have listed above when talking about the Luna oil.


On to make-up (it is organised by area of the face the products are meant for):

Face

Foundation

I have always hear wonders about the Double Wear Foundation, it is meant to be the best one out there for oily skin. I have never bought it, though, because it is a bit pricey and the colour-system confuses me 😛

As for the Dior Forever Perfect Makeup, I have heard Fleur De Force rave about it in her March Favourites video and she described it as a good, medium coverage foundation that, once applied, looked like you had nothing on, only perfect skin! And that, my friends, sounds heavenly! ❤

I have always heard great things about NARS, mostly about their foundations – Sheer Glow has so much hype around it but is not the right one for my skin type. When they launched this one recently, I though That’s it! This is the one I’m going to try! Just have to feel like spending that much on a foundation 😛

Concealer

I have been wanting to try the Naked Skin concealer ever since it came out but it is so expensive I cry! Also, I was told that the concealer from H&M’s new beauty line is a great dupe for this one so I gave that one a go instead. I cannot say if it is a good dupe or not since I have never tried the one from Urban Decay, but H&M’s is quite good.

Another concealer that is super expensive but is supposed to work miracles in your under-eye area is the Radiant Creamy Concealer, from NARS. A favourite among beauty bloggers and experts that still has to make its way to my house, someday 😛

Face Palettes

I love Zoeva! I discovered it quite recently but I have one of their eyeshadow palettes (here) and one of their brushes – they are both amazing. They have now launched a few new palettes and I want these two! The one on top is the Coral Spectrum Blush Palette and would be perfect for Spring/Summer. You get four blushes (only one of which is not matte), each one more beautiful than the previous one ❤

As for the one below, it is the Rose Golden Blush Palette, in which you get a stunning blush, a highlighter that is supposed to be perfect and look like heaven on the cheeks (I hate highlighter, though, so I would be using that for eyeshadow), and a contour/bronzer powder that is said to be perfect (Hoola kind of perfect). I saw Suzzie from Hello October talking about it – and swatching it – and I fell in love!

Then, of course, there is the Shade + Light Palette, by Kat Von D. This is supposed to be the holy grail of both contour and highlighting powders, perfect for every skin tone and that is said to blend like a dream. I cannot wait to get my hands on one of these!

.

Eyes

Eyeshadow Palettes

I have a soft spot for eyeshadow palettes, I must admit. One can never have enough of them, and even though some might be similar, there are not two eyeshadows exactly alike! Right? 😛

First of all, there is a Visearte palette, obviously. These eyeshadows are supposed to be the best in the whole world (they better be, for how much you spend on them!), super pigmented, blend like a dream, you know the deal. They come in various colours but I am a neutral-toned eyeshadow kinda girl so this would be the perfect one for me.

Then we have Tarte. And I have always wanted to try Tarte’s eyeshadows (and something else that you will see further down this post)! So I had to include these two palettes because:

 1. They are Tarte’s.

2. They are neutral.

3. The colours are stunning!

4. One of them has a blush! And I am quite obsessed with blushes and would love to try one by Tarte.

Convinced yet? Great, we can move on to the Naked 2, then 😉 I do have my favourite one of the Naked palettes, which is the Naked 3 (I also have the Naked Basics but do not wear it often since it is a bit too cool-toned for my personal liking), but this one is also stunning!

Last but not least there is the latest eyeshadow palette by Zoeva, En Taupe. I love taupe, it is one of my favourite colours. And I know I just said I did not like cool-toned eyeshadows much and this whole palette is cool-toned, but just look at it. It is soooo prety!!! How can I resist? And purply-toned eyeshadows help bring out the green in my eyes so it is another plus 😉

Mascaras

On the left side you can see a couple of primers/serums for lashes and brows. On the top  corner is the Shiseido Full Lash and Brow Serum, and here is what Sephora’s website has to say about it:

A bestseller in Asia, this powerful, hydrating formula helps prevent lashes and brows from looking sparse, short, and thin. The serum easily absorbs at roots, quickly delivering ingredients with no mess while helping to hydrate the skin. The active ingredient, arginine, is known to help restore the appearance of hair in lashes and brows. The unique flocked-tip applicator reaches small areas—such as between the lashes at the lash line—comfortably.

Since I had Lasik, my lashes have pretty much been falling off constantly (truth be said, I find that residue from the eye drops gets glued on to my lashes and I try to pull it off, pulling a few lashes along with it – shame on me, I know!). Also, I have been trying to grow back my eyebrows for the past 5 months and it drives me crazy, looking like a cavewoman, and I just wish there was a way to speed things up. This serum seems like it would do a great job!

Below that, on the bottom left corner, there is the Little Black Primer, by Estée Lauder. First of all, the name alone makes me want to buy it 😛 It acts as a base for mascara, boosting the volume, lift, and length of lashes.How amazing is that?

Then, at the centre, the Smoky Extravagant Mascara by Make Up For Ever. I was given a sample of this mascara a few months ago at Sephora and I loved it! I desperately want a full-size tube of this mascara-goodness, since it is by far the best mascara I have ever tried!

On the right side, there is the Lights Camera Lashes, by Tarte (another one with such a great name!). This is the other product by Tarte I have always wanted to try, besides the eyeshadows (and blushes!), since I have only heard great things about it.

.

Lips

The glorious Lolita, by Kat Von D! It is said to be a true ’90’s colour’, a browny-pink that is stunning and looks good on pretty much everyone. That is one of my favourite colours for lipstick so yeah, I need this one in my collection!

The Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in Bahama, by NARS, is another one of those browny-pin lipsticks that is also a bit mauvy and pretty much ‘your lips but better’ on steroids – which sounds like the perfect lip colour for me!

Then there is my baby, my favourite YSL lipstick, the one I wanted to give myself for my birthday but was sold-out everywhere ( 😥 ). It is the Rouge Volupte Oil-in-Stick in 02 Pourpre Intouchable. Along with browny-pink-mauvy lipsticks, berry-toned ones are my favourites. Also, I love formulas that not only provide colour to your lips, but also keep them moisturised as well. And this lipstick is all that combined! ❤


There you have it, guys! My ultimate beauty wishlist. If you read through all that, you deserve an award! And thanks, by the way 🙂

Do you guys have any of these products? What are your thoughts on them?

Also, I would love to know which products are in your ultimate beauty list! 😉

Love,

Alice ❤

17 thoughts on “Ultimate Beauty Wishlist

    1. I just obsess over everything Zoeva comes out with – brushes, palettes, you name it! The quality is amazing, the packaging is both gorgeous and great quality, and it’s quite affordable as well. Thanks, dear 🙂 Have a lovely week! xx

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! 🙂 There are just so many pretty, good things for one to try, it’s crazy, I find myself wanting everything xD I do own a Zoeva brush and an eyeshadow palette, they’re both great. And they’re such great value for money as well! I’ve tried stuff that was way more expensive and wasn’t even half as good.
      Tarte’s eyeshadows… Don’t get me started on those, we would be here all week! :p They’re all so pretty!! And I hear they’re great as well. I shall one day see how they compare to Zoeva’s, since they’re much more affordable and, as I said, great quality.
      And I hear that Urban Decay’s Naked Skin concealer is better than the Nars one and they’re fairly the same price, so I think I would prefer to try the Naked one first. But I really do want to try them both! xD
      Sorry for such a long reply :p Thanks for reading and commenting! Have a lovely weekend 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No problem☺ I’m the same my wishlist never gets shorter! I’ve heard UD’s concealers and foundations are great.
        Now I’ve seen I can get Tarte in the UK there’s no stopping me. I’ve been lusting after the eyeshadows and a bronzer for a while☺
        With Zoeva I’ve not tried anything of theirs yet but the golden rose brush sets😍 But if I buy everything I want I’ll be broke haha x

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Tell me about it! xD I’ve heard the same thing about UD’s concealers and foundations but I don’t own any. I do own the Naked 3 and a Naked Lipgloss (in ‘Liar’), they’re both great!
        I can’t get Tarte here in France, which might just be a good thing for my bank account :p it’s bad enough that I can get YSL, Dior, Chanel and Nars haha xD I hear their blushes are amazing as well!
        Oh, tell me about it! There was a time where I was really considering buying a brush set from them but then I thought ‘Alice, think about the damage it would do to your bank account’. And then followed the ‘Oh, but it’s so pretty! I want it’ xD But I ended up not purchasing it because it would have left me in serious financial trouble haha! Wouldn’t it be great if we could all just be incredibly wealthy so we could buy everything we wanted to? The Economy would thrive! 😉 xx

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Haha does Sephora in France sell Tarte? I can only get it on online as I’d love to test all their stuff in person. I own some of UD’s palettes which I love☺
        Haha I love a £75 set but then I like some other brushes not included in the sets. It’d total like a £100 on brushes! They are gorgeous though so I keep looking. I know if only! I’d own most of UD, tarte and zoevas products if I was wealthy x

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Sadly, it doesn’t 😫 I would also love to test their products in person, as I do with every single make-up product. I’m too afraid to buy online and it ending up being not my colour at all! I’ve recently bought my Healthy Mix foundation online and I ended up picking a shade darker than my skin tone xD thankfully, though, it was only one shade darker and I can work with that 😋
        I also have the Naked Basics but I always forget about it, don’t know why 😂 I love it for my brows, though. And that black eyeshadow is perfect for smokey eyes!
        That’s one of the reasons why I didn’t splurge on the brush set. It didn’t have all the brushes I wanted and it included some I already owned so I thought it wouldn’t be worth it 😜
        If I was wealthy, I would spend most of my money on MAC. I just love their products, they’re so dreamy! 😍👌 xx

        Liked by 1 person

      5. I know there’s so many brands I want to try but can only get online. I love to test makeup first.
        I really need to try more Mac lipsticks. I only own one and I know everyone loves them☺ Yes exactly the set I have my eye on has the brushes I want but no lip brush. The big sets of Zoeva still don’t have lip brushes either grr. If I win the lottery I’ll buy all their stuff. I’ll have a £200 set of brushes😂☺ x

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Ugh, I know, right?! That’s why I’ve never bought any foundation by Maybelline (here we can only buy it at the supermarket and the packages are sealed) 😒 I’m just too scared to venture, I’d rather spend the money on something I’m sure will look great.
        MAC lipsticks are among my absolute favourites! There are just so many finishes to choose from and so many gorgeous colours… I would love to own more (I own 5 and a lip pencil)! 😍 which one do you own?
        Their big sets don’t include a lip pencil?! That’s insane! It’s definitely something that a kit that big should feature. Well, you can always buy the big kit (when you win the lottery 😉) and then purchase the lip brush separately. I know, then all the brushes would look the same except for that one lip pencil (which would be terrible for my OCD 😜), but at least you’d have them all 😉 have you tried Real Techniques’ brushes? They’re around the same price as Zoeva and they’re just as good 😊 xx

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Oh no way. The high street/drugstore makeup like Maybelline we can test in stores. I own one from the Ellie Goulding range she released a few months back. It’s a peachy/coral which normally I don’t like, but I like this one☺
        Haha no the big sets are just face and eye brushes! For that price I want every brush there is😂 I have tried RT and I use their blending sponge which I love! I looked at Spectrum and Zoeva as the brushes look pretty. So I guess you pay more for that reason. Ha yes that’s why I want the lip brush in a set. I can’t spend £75 on a brush set and have a odd lip brush☺x

        Liked by 1 person

      8. I wish we could test them in stores as well! 😦 But in Portugal was the same so it’s not a French thing, that you can’t try them in stores. It would be great to bring home a tester (like they give you at MAC), so you can see how your skin reacts to the foundation throughout the day.
        Uh! I love peachy corals! I actually only own one (by Kiko, which I love), but I’ve got my eyes set on one more, by YSL :p
        Sure thing| For that amount of money, you should get a full set of brushes, like with everything you’re entitled to get! I’ve just tried RT recently and I fell in love with their stippling brush, it’s amazing, leaves your foundation looking flawless! ❤ I totally get what you mean, though, Zoeva's brushes really are gorgeous 🙂 xx

        Liked by 1 person

      9. Oh no. That sucks. Where are you from originally? I’m sure I asked you before but have a bad memory☺ I think you should be able to test all makeup in store. It sucks when you can’t as it puts you off buying if you can’t see the colours.
        Normally peachy corals are awful on me but Macs one is lovely. Kiko is great and so affordable too, which makes me love them more☺ Oh YSL’s lipsticks have the prettiest packaging! They just look so luxurious.
        RT is good. Have you heard of Eco Tools? Their brushes are nice and more affordable. I know! I’m still so tempted to get a Zoeva set but it hurts to spend that much on brushes haha.x

        Liked by 1 person

      10. I’m actually from Portugal but I’ve moved to France last month ☺ then we both have bad memories because I can’t remember you asking either 😜
        I totally agree! Not being able to try make-up on before you buy it only puts you off buying it. How are you suposed to know how your skin reacts to the products? I think it would be wiser for brands to allow customers to have a free sample or everything – it could even be paid for, like 50 p.
        On me, it depends on the peachy coral 😜 if it’s on the nude side, then it looks awful. If it’s brighter, however, then it will look good. Which sucks because I don’t like very bold lips (which are the ones that suit me better 😅).
        Kiko really is amazing, it changed my life! It’s so affordable and great quality, and their special collections are usually so pretty 😍
        Don’t get me started on YSL, we would be here all day long talking about them 😅 their packaging is stunning on everything they come out with, makes me want to own everything.
        I’ve heard of Eco Tools, yes, but I’ve never tried their brushes. Are they more affordable than Zoeva or RT? Haha, it really does hurt to spend that much money on brushes 😅 xx

        Liked by 1 person

      11. Haha I’m not sure I did ask actually. I thought you was going to say USA☺😂 I think you should be able to buy mini samples. Companies are really tight at giving them away. Trying makeup in the shops is good but like you said, you can’t tell if your skin will react well to it.
        Oh yeah nude peachy corals suck on me too. I look dead if I use most nudes😂
        Ooh I haven’t seen any of Kiko’s special collections. I am in love with their eyeshadows though and I want to try their nail polishes next.
        Haha it does hurt😂 Even over £10 on a brush hurts me. Defo cheaper than Zoeva and still probably a bit cheaper than RT. They’re pretty nice brushes considering they’re not pricey. I’m sure they don’t match up to Zoeva’s ones though☺😍 x

        Like

Leave a comment