New Hair – I’ve Gone Short!

Hello, lovelies!

How are you doing? Hope you’ve all had an amazing week!

Well, last week I went and done it – I went to the hairdresser and got myself a new look! I was going to do so in Portugal, during the Holidays, but since I didn’t get to go home, I had to do it here, in France. So, since my French still isn’t the best, I showed pictures of what I wanted, which was the same cut I got at the end of Summer (here).

However, I have to say it turned out quite shorter than I wanted. It’s okay, I don’t really mind – my hair grows super fast so it’ll get to the length I wanted in the blink of an eye. It’s taking some getting used to. It’s different to style, the curls don’t blend seamlessly like they used to so sometimes I look like a crazy person.

What drives me nuts is that I can only sleep with my hair out of my face (normally up in a ponytail), but it’s so short that I can’t. I put half of it up, the rest I try to tame with hundreds of bobby pins.

Anyway, sorry for the long ramble and on with what you came to see: my new hair!

I apologise for the poor quality but it’s been raining non-stop so I had to take the pictures inside, with poor lighting.

backfrontleftleft2rightright2

What do you guys think of the new look? Also, would you go this short?

Love,

AliceΒ β™₯

6 thoughts on “New Hair – I’ve Gone Short!

    1. Thanks, dear πŸ™‚ it’s growing on me but it’s taking some time. I loved the cut I got at the end of Summer, the curls merged seamlessly… Not they don’t and it’s a bit messier. But I love the length!
      Have a lovely weekend πŸ™‚ xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

