Another Liebster Award :)

Liebster-Award-Logo

Hello, lovelies!

I have been nominated for another award! I always feel so happy to be nominated, for a fellow blogger to be appreciative of what I do here 🙂 So I would like to thank the lovely Elisabeth from Everything & Nothin’ and encourage you all to go check her blog out. She reviews products, has giveaways and talks about health, fitness, beauty and make-up!

The rules:

  1. Once nominated, make a post thanking and linking to the person who nominated you.
  2. Include the Liebster Award sticker in the post too.
  3. Nominate 10 other bloggers who you think are worthy of this award. Let them know they have been nominated by commenting on one of their posts (you can nominate the person who nominated you).
  4. Answer the 10 questions asked to you by the person who nominated you and make ten questions of your own for your nominees.
  5. Lastly, copy these rules in the post.

Elisabeth’s questions & my answers:

What is your favorite season? I honestly cannot choose between Autumn and Spring ❤

How long have you been blogging? Three years. Though, as I explained on a previous post, I was not very committed to blogging at the beginning. But at the start of the year I decided to change that, so both my blog and my blogging have only been to my liking since last January.

What blog post are you most proud of (link it)? The post where I talked about my struggle with low self-esteem, shared my personal story, and gave a few tips on how to improve your love for yourself. You can read it here.

Name 3 accomplishments you have made in your life. Achieved one of my biggest dreams: got a Stylist diploma. Also, I have been in a relationship for a bit over 7 years now and I think that already counts as an accomplishment 😛 And I believe I am quite good at both winged liner and smokey eyes. Call me shallow if you want but it is an accomplishment to me 😉

What is the worst beauty product you have ever used? I actually wrote a post about this, you can read it here.

Who or what inspires you? The people I love – my family and my friends. I am lucky to be surrounded by wonderful, kind, loving people who inspire me to be a better person everyday 🙂

What is your go to hairstyle? Pretty simple, actually. Just air-dry, with a bit of curling mousse.

What is your biggest pet peeve? I have my fair share of pet peeves but I will go with people telling me I am wrong about something when I know for sure I am right.

How often do you wear makeup each week? If I am leaving the house, I am wearing make-up! Unless I am just going to the supermarket, I will leave the house with something on my face.

Favorite social media platform? This one is easy: Instagram! If you do not follow me yet, make sure to click on the little Instagram icon on the right 😉

And now I am going to be a rebel and break the rules…

Sorry, whenever I think about “breaking the rules” my mind goes straight to this…

Every single time I nominate people, most of them end up saying thanks and how they appreciate the nomination but they do not write a post like this. And that is why I will not nominate anyone…

But if you are reading this and thinking “I would have loved to have been nominated”, then just leave me a comment saying so and I will come up with the questions and nominate you 🙂

Thanks for reading!

Love,

Alice ❤

Leave a Reply

