Day to Night Makeup: Copper Eyes and Vampy Lips

Hello, lovelies!

How are you all doing? Hope you’ve had a great week 🙂

Today’s post’s yet another makeup look (surprise, surprise!). There have been quite a few posts recently about Day to Night Makeup, meaning how to take a look from daytime appropriate to nighttime appropriate, so I thought I’d do one myself, and featuring my gorgeous new lipstick.

Since it’s still Autumn – though colder and colder – I thought I’d go with coppery eyes and berry lips. A lighter version for the day, which I’ve then amped up for the evening, smokying the eyes and applying a dark, vampy lippie.

img_8274

These are the products that I’ve used on both looks:

♥ Foundation: Nude Magique Cushion, L’Oréal

♥ Concealer: Liquid Concealer, Wycon

♥ Powder: Fix & Matte Translucent Powder, Wycon

♥ Bronzer: Hoola, Benefit

♥ Blush: 105 Dark Rose, Kiko

♥ Eyeshadows: Tartelette in Bloom, Tarte

♥ Mascara: Smoky Extravagant, Make Up For Ever

img_8289
Rouge Baume in ‘760 Garden Party’, Dior | Soft Matte Lip Cream in ‘Transylvania’, NYX

Then I used these two lipsticks, the Dior for the daytime since it’s a berry-stained version of a ‘your lips but better’ colour, and then the vampy NYX for the evening.

Day

5. Tartelette in Bloom
Tartelette in Bloom, Tarte

For the day, I decided to keep the eyes rather simple. Applied Smarty Pants all over the crease, then Rebel to the outer crease/corner of the eye, making sure the were both seamlessly blended. After that, and with my finger, I applied Firecracker on my lid, and Funny Girl on top, blending the two, because I’m not fond of them individually but I love them mixed together. Finished the eye makeup with a smudgy line of Activist on the roots of the lashes and slightly winging it out, to give a lift to the eye.

img_8281
Rouge Baume in ‘760 Garden Party’, Dior

Night:

For the eyes, I added Leader to the outer corners (both top and bottom), to smoke out the look. But I didn’t want it to be too intense, since I wanted the focus to be on the lips.

img_8282
Soft Matte Lip Cream in ‘Transylvania’, NYX

I bought this lippie at the beginning of the month for a few reasons: wanted this colour in my collection, had my eyes on the more expensive version of it (Nars Train Bleu) but this one was a dupe and I’d been wanting to try NYX for a while. Thought it’d be perfect for this post, though you could totally wear it during the day, as I’ve been doing since I got it! 😛

What do you guys think? Would you wear this look?

Love,

Alice ♥

13 thoughts on “Day to Night Makeup: Copper Eyes and Vampy Lips

    1. It totally is! I’ve been quite obsessed with dark, vampy lips myself. I had never dared to wear them before but I’m so glad I gave it a try, I love it! Thanks for commenting 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I love corals 😜 you just have to find the right shade for your skin tone, with the perfect balance of undertones that suits you better. Nothing like giving it a try, though 😉 xx

        Liked by 1 person

  1. That eye palette has the most beautiful shades! I love the idea of not having to redo your day makeup for night time, especially if you’re on a little trip somewhere and staying till the evening! The lip colour goes so well with copper eyes and I’ll be making sure to check out this shade! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The eye palette’s just stunning 😍 pretty close to what I’d put together, if I was to pick the shades myself. Yes, it’s so practical just to take a couple of things with you and touch up as you go! Much easier 🙂 the darker lip colour’s the most pretty shade ever but I’m not crazy about the formula of the lipstick :/ xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

