All Products I’ve Tried This Summer + Reviews

Hello, lovelies!

How are you doing? I hope you’ve had a great weekend! Today I bring you all the products I’ve tried this Summer and my thoughts on them. Brace yourselves, there are quite a few!

Skin Defence – Multi Protection Essence, The Body Shop

I’d heard Fleur De Force raving about this product in one of her videos and I thought it would be great for Summer, specially in Portugal, but hesitated to purchase it because of the price. But then I discovered a couple of those brown, sun-induced spots/marks on my cheek and that was it, I went and purchased it straight away!

It’s a tough one to review because you don’t actually notice the diference on a daily basis but it doesn’t make my skin oilier and it’s a good base for make-up. The lady who sold it to me actually said they only didn’t recommend it to those with extreme acne but, other than that, it suits every skin type.

β†’ Overall opinion: 3,5 out of 5.

Hydrabio – Eau de Soin, Moisturising Anti-UV Mist, Bioderma

IMG_4144
My Summer Skincare Faves

I didn’t get to take a picture of the Mist itself, but I took this one of my – at the time – Summer Skincare Favourites. Let me tell you my story with this one… I’d been wanting to try it for a while and, when I finally did, it was all fine until literally a couple of days later when the spray stopped working. It was stuck, I couldn’t spray the product at all.

So I went back to the drugstore and asked for a new one. The lady was really nice and promptly gave me a new one. I tried it at the store and it was working fine so I thought ‘that must have just been my bad luck’. The next day (yes, the next day), it stopped working again!

I couldn’t be more disappointed with this product! And that’s sad, because I had high hopes for it 😦 Let me know if you’ve tried it and if it happened to you too.

Well, I went back to the store and asked for a refund, told the lady I didn’t want anymore of this mist, since the packaging had obvious issues. She then sent it back to the seller and they allowed for a refund, but the money had to be spent at that drugstore so I ended up getting this:

(β†’ Overall opinion: 1 out of 5)

BB Clear – Normaderm, Vichy

IMG_5592
BB Clear – Normaderm, Vichy

This is the proof that everything happens for a reason. I’m so, so happy that I had those problems with the Bioderma mist since, because of that, I got to try this and boy,Β am I obsessed!

Even though it’s a BB Cream, it has light to medium, buildable coverage, which was what I was looking for. And since it’s from their Normaderm range, it’s supposed to help heal blemishes and clear your skin. A mere week after applying it everyday, my skin was clear. I kid you not, clear! It really does work! I think I’ve found my holy grail ‘foundation’Β β™₯

β†’ Overall opinion: 5 out of 5!

Wycon Haul

IMG_4165
Wycon Haul

I posted about these products here, in case you missed it, and this is sort of a follow up on that.

My products:

β™₯ Concealer: I love it! It’s very rich and creamy, but also a bit drying so, if you’re like me and often forget to apply your eye cream, then you’ll notice just how drying it is. But I really do recommend you check this out, if you’re in the market for a new, high coverage, affordable concealer!

β†’ Overall opinion: 4 out of 5.

β™₯ Liquid Liner: I’m just not a fan of liquid liners. I like the sort of pen-like, felt tip liners but the only one they had at the store was waterproof and I hate waterproof eye make-up! So I decided to give this one a try, since I really needed a new eyeliner and this one was so affordable. Nop, I don’t like it one bit, I don’t like the tip, it’s ‘clumsy’, not precise, and not easy to work with. Can’t say I’m impressed…

β†’ Overall opinion: 2 out of 5 (just because maybe it’s my lack of knowledge on how to work with liquid liners).

β™₯ Powder: Again, I’m obsessed! Best. Powder. Ever! It’s so light-weight, doesn’t look cakey or heavy on the skin, doesn’t get everywhere, doesn’t get up my nose (I find this very important πŸ˜› ), has a nice, very subtle scent and leaves me matte almost all day long!

β†’ Overall opinion: 5 out of 5!

Mum’s products:

β™₯ Nail Polish: the colour of it’s stunning but the formula’s not so great. It applies semi-decently (a bit strippy) if you stick to one coat (without base or top coat), but if you go for the second coat it just looks awful, thick and inconsistent :-/

β†’ Overall opinion: 3 out of 5.

β™₯ Eyeshadow: don’t really know yet how mum got along with it but I tried it – on the back of my hand only, since it’s waterproof and, as I mentioned before, I hate waterproof eye make-up. The colour’s beautiful, to die for, but it’s a nightmare to remove! However, if you like the colour and waterproof eyeshadow, I’m sure you’ll love it πŸ˜‰

β†’ Overall opinion: 3 out of 5.

Omorovicza

I’ve also tried samples of two products by Omorovicza: the Thermal Cleansing Balm and the Copper Peel Mask.

I’ll go more into detail about the Copper Peel Mask in another post but I’m not a huge fan of the Balm. Maybe I’m just to picky and weird about textures and how things feel but I didn’t like this one very much. I now this brand’s super trendy right now, mostly this balm, but I can’t say I understand why…

β†’ Overall opinion: 2 out of 5.

Aqua Moisturising Mask, Cien

Ver imagem original

Picture found on the blog:Β 1310bynora

This face mask is everything! As you may have figured out by now if you’ve followed my blog for a while, I’m sort of obsessed with moisturising face masks – and I like to experiment! I’d recently bought their toner and make-up removing wipes and loved them both so I though ‘why not try their face masks as well?’ And they were so affordable that I just had to give them a go.

Seriously, much better than many of the more expensive ones that I’ve tried! It’s super rich, like a really thick cream, and you’re meant to leave it one for 10 to 15 minutes. 15 minutes later, after removing the excess with a cotton pad, my skin was already looking healthier and hydrated.

Also, I’d just had a cold so the area around my nose was super dry (TMI, I know :-P)… This mask got rid of them instantly!

Guys, it costs €1 / $1,10 / Β£0,85 and it’s enough for two applications. Just go and get a few for yourselves! πŸ˜‰

β†’ Overall opinion: 5 out of 5!

That’s everything I’ve tried this Summer! What have you guys tried? Have you tried any of these products? I’d love to know your thoughts on them πŸ™‚

Love,

AliceΒ β™₯

5 thoughts on “All Products I’ve Tried This Summer + Reviews

Leave a Reply

