Review: ‘Lolita’, Kat Von D

Hello, lovelies!

How are you doing? Today’s post is another review on yet another product by Kat Von D, this time the Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in ‘Lolita‘.

As with the Shade + Light Contour Palette, I feel like every single blogger and youtuber has already reviewed this liquid lipstick but I was a bit late to jump on the bandwagon, okay? πŸ˜›

I also got this lippie last month, on my Sephora Haul. I was dying to put my hands on it since I had already seen it loads and I loved the colour (and I also didn’t own any liquid lipstick and I wanted to try the formula).

This is the exterior packaging – I love it! Specially that little Harry-Potter-like-scar on the bit that says ‘Lolita’ πŸ˜›

These are the bits that I’m not so fond of: the wand is a bit too long and I’m just not digging the amount of different drawings on the tube.

16. Lolita - Swatch
‘Lolita’, Kat Von D

This, however, is the bit that I love! I love both the colour and the formulaΒ β™₯ It lasts quite a few hours on my lips, even with eating and drinking involved.

Before I apply it, though, I have to be sure my lips are thoroughly moisturised, otherwise it will settle into all the little chaps and nobody can get away with that look!

β†’ Overall, I’m also very happy I got this liquid lipstick. The colour really is stunning!

What about you, guys? Have you ever tried ‘Lolita’? If so, I’d love to know how you got on with it! πŸ™‚

Love,

AliceΒ β™₯

15 thoughts on “Review: ‘Lolita’, Kat Von D

    1. I actually haven’t used it much since I find the colour’s more for Autumn/Winter, since it’s a bit on the darker side (for my skin tone, that is). The weather’s quite Autumny here, though, so I might just end up using it loads this week πŸ˜‚ I do love both the colour and the formula, think it’s worth every penny. But I know all about having too many lip products πŸ˜‚ thanks for reading! Xx

      Like

    1. No, I haven’t 😫 I hear they’re great! I do love everything KVD I own, they’re amazing products! Is the only way you can get them in the UK ordering through Sephora.com ? I hear you have to pay loads for shipping πŸ˜• xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. If you ever go to Spain, I think there’s a store there that’s pretty much like Sephora but way more affordable that sells KVD as well. I think the plane tickets + everything you want to buy might still be more affordable than ordering through Sephora.com xD xx

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh what! I thought Sephora sold loads of brands but today someone said they don’t sell color pop, morphe or loracπŸ˜’ that sucks as they don’t sell the brands I can’t get here lol x

        Like

Leave a Reply

