Review: Shade + Light Contour Palette, Kat Von D

Hello, lovelies!

How are you doing? Hope you had a lovely weekend πŸ™‚

Today’s post is a review on the Shade + Light Contour Palette, by Kat Von D, that I got last month on my Sephora Haul.

I know, I know, there are already tons of reviews on this specific product but hey, there’s none by me, okay? πŸ˜›

9. Shade + Light Palette
Shade + Light Contour Palette, Kat Von D

This is everything you get when you purchase this palette: the palette itself and a little explanatory paper.

.

10. Shade + Light Palette
Shade + Light Contour Palette, Kat Von D
11. Shade + Light Palette
Shade + Light Contour Palette, Kat Von D

β™₯ I love the packaging, it feels sturdy, like your powders really are protected.

β™₯ I love the mirror, it’s fairly big and nice quality.

β™₯ I love the design!

β™₯ I love the powders themselves. The quality is amazing, they blend incredibly well, are super smooth and very natural-looking.

Also, the powders that don’t suit my skin tone, I can always use them as eyeshadows πŸ˜‰

I’ve been using the lighter highlight colour for my under eye area, sometimes mixed with a tad of the middle one, and I love how it looks!

Also, the leftmost contour shade is the one that suits my skin tone perfectly, I love it! I also add a tad of the middle one sometimes as more of a bronzer, since it’s warmer than the lighter one.

So, I can’t say I have anything bad to write about this palette, really. It completely lived up to my expectations!Β β™₯

What about you, guys? Have you tried this palette? If so, I’d love to know your thoughts on it πŸ™‚

Love,

AliceΒ β™₯

6 thoughts on “Review: Shade + Light Contour Palette, Kat Von D

Leave a Reply

