How To: Mix Prints!

Hello, lovelies!

How are you doing? Today I love you with another ‘How To’ type of post, this time showing you how to mix prints and still look stylish!

Mixing prints can be scary but today I’ll give you some tips on how to mix them properlyย and show you some examples of how to to it right ๐Ÿ™‚

Some people say you shouldn’t mix two prints that are the same size (like large polka dots with large stripes), but I don’t agree with that.

Others will tell you to mix patterns that have the same sort of colours and, though I think they’re right, you can mix a pink pattern with a black one.

My advice is simple: experiment! Try it with what you have in your wardrobe or give it a go at your favourite store. It also depends on your body type: if you want to give the illusion of more volume to your top half, choose a top with a bolder print and something with a smaller print for your bottom-half; if, however, you want to add the illusion of more volume to your bottom-half, do the opposite.

If you’re a bit larger or simply don’t want to give the illusion of volume at all, go for smaller prints. And if you’re skinny and can wear anything you like, you can pick bolder patterns for both top and bottom ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh! And leopard print, though I’m absolutely not a fan, goes with pretty much everything!

Here are a few examples on how to properly mix prints:

After searching for these pictures so I could add them to this post, I suddenly feel like I want to give this a go and start venturing outside of my comfort zone ๐Ÿ˜›

What about you, guys? Do you usually mix prints? I’d love to know!

Love,

Aliceย โ™ฅ

5 thoughts on “How To: Mix Prints!

Leave a Reply

