Beauty Blogger Award + Beauty Blogger TAG

Hello, lovelies!

How are you doing? I hope you all had a lovely weekend 🙂

I have been nominated for another award! 😀 I had not been for a while so I was thrilled to receive this nomination (as I always am), it is an honour to be recognized by my fellow bloggers. This time I was nominated by the lovely Hannah from Hannah McMartin for the Beauty Blogger Award.

Beauty Blogger Award

Here are Hannah’s questions and my answers to them 🙂

What’s your one must have product? I guess it has to be the Rituals’ Intense Moisture Serum. I raved about it on a few posts, it really has changed my life and I cannot be without it anymore 🙂

Red or nude lipstick? If I really have to pick between those two, then Nude. Neither of those are my favourites, though.

What’s your favourite way to style your hair? This will sound kinda rude but I love my hair 😛 I barely style it at all. I recently uploaded a post on this that you can read here.

Do you ever use fake tan? No, never!

How do you pamper your skin? Next week’s posts will be all about this so I am not going to spoil it for you, guys 😉

How do you maintain your eyebrows? Ha ha, I don’t 😛 I am trying to grow them, I have been for the past 5 months. I hated how they looked, they did not have the right shape for me at all, but I hate how they look like now – I feel like a cavewoman!

What’s your favourite beauty brand? Hannah, you meanie! How can I possibly pick one?! I will pick two, then: one for skincare and another for make-up. For skincare it has to be The Body Shop, it is what works best for my skin and it is somewhat affordable. For make-up (oh! The pressure!!!), I have to go with MAC – no matter your skin type or tone, you can always find something that works for you!

What would be your one tip for healthier looking skin? It would be to experiment with skincare and find out what works best for your skin. My skin changed completely when I discovered it was so oily because it actually needed water. Ever since then, I have been adding more moisturising products to my routine, replacing the mattifying ones, and my skin has been looking much healthier! So experiment until you find what works best for you 🙂

What colour nail varnish will you be wearing this summer? I actually do not wear colour on my nails, do not like how it looks on me (I know, it is a question of actually wearing and getting used to it). But H&M’s Sepia is my favourite nail varnish colour ever 🙂

What product is top of your wishlist? The YSL Touche Eclat, without a doubt! ❤

.

The Beauty Blogger TAG

I was also lucky enough to have been nominated for The Beauty Blogger TAG by the lovely Ania from Lipstick And Dreams 🙂 Here are her questions:

♥  If you could use only one makeup item, which one would it be? Only one? That is one hard question to answer… It would probably be foundation.

What are your beauty essentials when traveling? My skincare products have to go along, wherever I go. Then it is the usual: foundation, concealer, powder, bronzer, blusher, favourite eyeshadow palette, mascara and eyeliner 😉

What is your favourite drugstore makeup brand? Does Kiko count as drugstore? It is so affordable that it might! If it counts, then Kiko. If not, Bourjois is a close second 🙂

♥ Which beauty product do you consider as completely unneccessary? Highlighter -.-‘ Sorry, I just do not understand why someone would want to look like a disco ball (no offence to those of you who actually like it, though).

♥  Foundation, tinted moisturizer or bare face? Foundation 🙂

♥ What is your favourite perfume? Read this post and you will understand why I could never answer this question 😛

♥ If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be? Near all my loved ones, they are all that matters ❤

♥ What is your favourite dessert? I have such a sweet tooth that it is impossible for me to pick only one. I could go with ice cream, but then I would have to add that I have four different types of ice cream tied for the #1 spot in my heart (or tummy 😛 ).

♥ Who is your favourite blogger/youtuber? I know I repeated this one but I’m really curious! Fleur De Force, without a doubt 🙂

What is your favourite holiday destination? Uhhh! There are so many places I want to visit! My favourite place that I have already been to, LONDON! ❤ It has my heart, I just feel at home there. But I desperately want to visit Italy (and the Netherlands, and the U.S., and Canada, and Australia, and Japan, and more of the U.K., and so many other places…)!

.

I was actually meant to nominate some other bloggers for this but, if you have been following me for a while, you know that I do not nominate blogs anymore. I used to, but most people would not appreciate it and would totally ignore the nomination. So, if you are reading this and would like to answer some questions, here are mine:

  1. What is your holy grail product?
  2. What is your favourite brand for make-up?
  3. What is your favourite skincare brand?
  4. What is that product that you have always wanted to buy but never have because it is too expensive?
  5. What is your favourite lip product (lipstick, lipgloss, lip pencil…) at the moment?
  6. Which product has been so disappointing that you will never (ever!) repurchase?
  7. What is your favourite season for make-up, Spring/Summer or Autumn/Winter?
  8. If you had to travel and could only take 5 products with you, which would they be?
  9. What is your favourite method for applying foundation? Flat top kabuki brush, stippling brush, make-up sponge…
  10. To contour or not to contour?

Have fun answering these questions and tell me if you do, so I can read your answers 🙂

Love,

Alice ❤

5 thoughts on “Beauty Blogger Award + Beauty Blogger TAG

    1. Thanks! And thanks for thinking of me for answering these questions, I love doing this sort of post 🙂 Kiko and Bourjois are both amazing and super affordable, what more can one ask for?! 😉 xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

