Perfume Madness – Help!

Hello, lovelies!

How are you doing? Today I leave you with an obsession of mine: perfumes! Since it is Spring, I thought this would be an appropriate post to begin the new season with, since my obsession becomes much worse during this time of the year.

I have known for a while that the perfumes I like are a hard thing to find because it is not a usual combination: fresh and floral. At least I have always had trouble finding them, flower-based perfumes are usually quite sweet – and I hate sweet scents! Also, it was only recently that I made an astonishing discovery: my favourite ones are all pink! (This is the type of discovery that happens when you have to pack everything you own 😛 ) Since I do not like the colour pink, I was very surprised to find out that all my favourite perfumes either come in pink bottles or are pink-toned!

1. All Fragrances.jpg

Chanel Chance – Eau Tendre: this is a lovely, sophisticated fragrance that is not overwhelming at all and lasts all day long. It is said that Jacques Polge (the fragrance master for Chanel) reimagined this “decidedly young scent in a constellation of tender and vibrant notes, at once delicate and airy, with an intoxicatingly light, fruity trail“. As you can see, I have already gone through two thirds of mine and have been rarely using it for the past year so I do not run out of it!

Miss Dior – Blooming Bouquet: Oh. My. Goodness! If you have never smelled this one, go and smell it as soon as you can. It literally smells like a field of flowers during the Spring! This is its description on Sephora.com:

Created for an irresistibly charming and flirtatious woman, Miss Dior Blooming Bouquet embodies the couture spirit of Dior in a sparkling and sensual essence. Unfurling a delicate blend of Sicilian orange essence to reveal a tender floral heart, the fragrance unveils notes of pink peony and Damascus rose. As a finishing touch, white musks softly envelop this light and sensual floral bouquet.

How perfect does that sound? I can assure you, it smells perfectly as well ❤ When I was given this, I was at my grandma’s and had everybody there giving it a smell – everyone loved it!

Dior Addict – Eau Fraîche: this one has notes of Freesia, Lily of the Valley, Lotus, Pineapple, Watermelon, Grapefruit, Orange, Bergamot, Grenadine, Sandalwood and White Musk! It is a lovely combination of fresh, fruity and floral – which I love!!

Issey Miyake Florale: I saw Jaclyn Hill raving about this perfume awhile ago and she said “if you love fresh, floral scents, go and smell this one, you’ll love it”. So I went to Sephora and smelled it and of course I loved it! I bought it when it was on sales so I ended up saving a bit of money (win, win!).

L’Eau d’Issey Florale is the pure expression of a flower. Its top notes smell of the breath of a barely opened rose. This flower’s true nature, its dewy softness, is set against the sparkling and crystalline notes of mandarin. In the heart notes, the floral purity of lily, with accents of orange flowers, is soft like a caress. The deep scent of white wood travels along a trail of musk, giving its base the weight of a fragrance from the past.

L’Eau Par Kenzo – Mirror Edition: This was a limited edition and that makes me sooooo sad! 😥 If I had known about that when I bought it, I would have purchased at least one more. Its top notes include melon, combined with green notes and mint, as well as a floral marriage of goodness of Lily of the Valley and Violets, combined with raspberry and woody accords of cedar, sandalwood and white musk. Heaven!

Solinotes’ Fleur de Cerisier: I discovered this one at Sephora and it was only €10 / $11 / £7,70! I did not know this brand before but I went back with my best friend a few days later so she could smell the goodness and we both ended up buying it (and we got a discount so it was even cheaper!) 😛

And this is the part where I ask you to help me: please tell me if you know of any other perfumes that are both flowery and fresh, since I am (as I told you when I started this post) quite obsessed with perfumes and always looking to add new ones to my collection.

Love,

Alice ❤

10 thoughts on “Perfume Madness – Help!

Leave a Reply

