Oscars 2016: Best Dressed!

Hello, lovelies!

How are you doing? Hope you had a lovely weekend! As you all know, yesterday was the Oscars! Therefore, today’s post could only be my “Best Dressed of The Night” list 🙂

On the day that ended with Leo DiCaprio finally taking home the Oscar, I must confess I did not love most of the looks. I was watching the Red Carpet live and thinking to myself these women could have had any dress they wanted and they chose to wear that?! But then there were quite a few who saved the night *phew!*

Here are the looks that, for me, were the best of the night:

Gaga2 Lady Gaga

Lady Gaga won it for me. This jumpsuit is stunning! It is a perfect look to take to a ceremony like the Oscars because it is so elegant and simple… It is classy! Gaga looked gorgeous!

.

Rachel McAdams
image

Rachel McAdams looked absolutely stunning! Okay, the fact that I have an obsession with open-back dressed might slightly influence my opinion but I do think she looked gorgeous. The colour looked great on her and the dress had a beautiful, curve-accentuating shape that did not reveal too much skin. Ladies, learn from Rachel McAdams: it is so much sexier to have the back showing than to have a massive cleavage!

.

12788274_1033676510012208_462550057_n Priyanka Chopra

For those of you who do not know who Priyanka is, she comes from Bollywood and is currently on the TV show Quantico. Fisrt of all, how gorgeous is she? I follow Quantico so I have known her for a while and always found her absolutely gorgeous! Then there is this dress, which is absolutely stunning and looks perfect on her: the shape, the colour, everything is right! So well done, Priyanka 🙂

.

Charlize Charlize Theron

I must admit, I am not crazy about Charlize’s dress (too much cleavage, in my opinion) but it looks gorgeous on her! Again, another perfect look for the Oscars, since it is elegant (generous cleavage aside) and chic. The accessories were perfectly chosen for the look and both her hair and make-up looked flawless as well 🙂

.

Munn Olivia Munn

This has to be one of my favourites! I love this colour and I love dresses that almost make people believe that you are wearing a top and a skirt. Another simple dress that is absolutely gorgeous and proves that simplicity is always a winner!

*

These following looks made my “Almost There” list, meaning that they were almost there, almost good, but there was something that didn’t make it right:

J-Law Jennifer Lawrence

J-Law’s hair and make-up both looked flawless nut her dress was definitely not my favourite. I do not hate it, but I am not in love with it either…

.

Olivia Wilde Olivia Wilde

Olivia Wilde would have made it to the best dressed list, if not for that chocker. For me, it ruins the whole look!

.

12576073_1033669130012946_524992635_n Saoirse Ronan

With Saoirse Ronan’s look, the problem were the earrings. Sorry, one green and the other one white feels wrong – or is it just my OCD?

*

I just want to leave a little note, thanking my amazing best friend for going through the trouble of getting me all the pictures from last night’s ceremony 🙂 ❤

What about you, guys? What were your favourite looks? Any of these?

Love,

Alice ❤

2 thoughts on “Oscars 2016: Best Dressed!

  1. A Gaga estava mesmo linda, linda, linda e adoro que, ao contrário de praticamente toda a gente, ela tenha usado a mesma roupa para as after parties! Eu acho que quase toda a a gente se enganou e levou os melhores às festas em vez de levar aos Oscars, pois vi coisas mais interessantes por lá.
    Um dos vestidos que mais gostei foi o Chanel da Julianne Moore!

    xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. A Gaga estava perfeita, adorei!! E sim, concordo plenamente! A malta levou os melhores vestidos às festas em vez de levar aos Oscars :p Se amanhã passares por aqui vais ver quais foram os que gostei mais 😉 xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

