Rituals’ Hydrating Serum: A Miracle For Your Skin

Hello, lovelies!

How are you doing? Today I am sharing with you my new favourite product of all time: Rituals’ Intense Moisture Serum!

I was given this serum last Christmas and, on December 24th, my grandma told me that my skin was not looking okay, that it had a few issues (it had quite a few breakouts and was very dry). And that night I was given this serum… I applied it before going to bed (washed my skin, went in with a cotton pad with a bit of toner, then straight with the serum, followed by my night cream) and the morning after (same steps but with my daytime moisturiser instead of the night cream).  And on Christmas morning the difference on my skin was already noticeable!

Still on December 25th, after my skincare routine, I applied my make-up, same as the day before because I did not take many products with me. And I was gobsmacked by how great it looked! My skin was looking healthy, I had never seen it like that before! And then I went to thank the person who had given me the serum, telling how great it was and how it had already done wonderful things to my skin, and my grandma (who had told me the day before that my skin was not okay), told me “wow! There really is such a big difference… Your skin looks so much better!”

And ever since, I have been using it day and night and my skin is so much better! No breakouts whatsoever, no dry patches… I even told my mum that someone must have performed a skin transplant on my face while I was asleep because this does not look like my skin at all 😛 that is how good this serum is!

20160206_132726

Oh! And the scent is sooo good! I do not know how to describe it best so I advise you to go to your closest Rituals and give it a sniff. But it smells luxurious and soft and flowery and deep. The only negative for me is its price. It costs €28,50 / $32 / £22, so it is on the pricey side. But, in my opinion, it is completely and utterly worth it!

If you want to read more about it, you can click here and it will take you straight through to the website.

Have you guys ever tried it? If so, what did you think of it?

Love,

Alice ❤

6 thoughts on “Rituals’ Hydrating Serum: A Miracle For Your Skin

Leave a Reply

