Purply Smokey Eye + Berry Lips

Hello, lovelies!

How are you doing? Today I leave you with the first look done with my own eyeshadow palette (if you missed that, click here)!

Since adding purple eyeshadow really brings out the green in one’s eyes, I had been wanting decent purple eyeshadows for a long time. And now that I finally own them, I just had to create a purply smokey eye!

Here are a few of the things I used:

1Sem Título

I actually started by applying Nooner (from the ‘Naked 3’ palette) to my crease, since it is, in my opinion, the perfect crease colour for this look: a toasty mauvy brown.

Then I went in with eyeshadow #1 – Interference, which is a cool-toned silvery mauve, all over the lid.

After that, with a smaller brush, I applied eyeshadow #2 – Mimesis to the outer corners of the eyes and blended it very well until there were no harsh lines.

I followed that with a bit more Interference just to make it all seamless and gave it a good blend. I did the same thing on the lower lash line: applied Interference all over and Mimesis to the outer corners.

Then I drew on a thin line with eyeliner, added plenty of mascara, my favourite lipstick at the moment (more about it here) and the look was complete!

*

23456

What do you guys think? Would you recreate it?

Love,

Alice ❤

11 thoughts on “Purply Smokey Eye + Berry Lips

Leave a Reply

