Lipstick Obsessions

Hello, lovelies!

How are you doing? Today I leave you with the two lipsticks that I have been using non-stop for the past couple of weeks. Not at the same time, obviously (you will see why not in a bit), buy I am always wearing either one or the other.

1
Smart Lipstick in ‘918 Classic Rose’, Kiko
915
Smart Lipstick in ‘915 Mauve’, Kiko
20151201_130659
Swatches: ‘Classic Rose’ (L) and ‘Mauve’ (R)

These ‘smart lipsticks’ by Kiko are great because they are nourishing lipsticks, so you can add colour to your lips while still moisturising them!

And I find that, with these lippies, the more layers of it you apply, the more colour pay-off you get. Meaning that, if you just want a wash of colour, you can go in with them once and you are good to go; on the other hand, if you want it to be more noticeable, you go in a couple more times and voilà!

Personally, I cannot be bothered with lipstick so I am always looking for those that I can almost apply without looking, like a lip balm. And, with that in mind, these are perfect!

‘Classic Rose’ is the perfect your lips but better colour, which is one of my favourite lip looks to wear. My other favourite lip to wear is a berry one so ‘Mauve’ is absolutely perfect!

Of course these do not last very long on the lips (only about 3 to 4 hours, depending on what you do), but for me that is worth it. I can easily reapply them since these lippies are super easy to apply.

Oh, and they sell for €3,90 / $7 / £3,90, which is pretty amazing! 🙂

What about you, guys? Do you have any lip obsessions at the moment?

Love,

Alice ❤

6 thoughts on “Lipstick Obsessions

Leave a Reply

