My Own Eyeshadow Palette!

Hello, lovelies!

How are you doing? Hope everything is well 🙂

Now, you know I love my eyeshadows, even more so if they are in a palette because that makes life so much easier, specially when you have to travel (which I do quite a few times, mostly during this time of the year).

So, for a few years I had been wanting a customizable palette, that you can fill with as many or as few eyeshadows as you desire and where you get to choose every single colour that goes in it.

That being said, I bought the empty palette a while ago (this one by Nabla) and it was quite affordable, it cost me €6 / $6,75 / £4,40. And I have, since then, managed to finally fill it all!

The eyeshadows I picked are also all from Nabla and each of them cost about the same as the palette. I did not know this brand beforehand nor had I read or heard anything about their eyeshadows and quality. But as soon as I swatched them at the store, I knew we were bound to have a very loving relationship 😛

Well, enough with the rambling and on to what matters! I will start by showing you the eyeshadows individually and then the whole palette.

20151127_125716
Champagne-coloured eyeshadow in ‘Sandy’
20151127_125922
Silver-based eyeshadow with a hint of green and gold in ‘Dreamer’
20151127_130046
True copper eyeshadow in ‘Entropy’
20151127_130158
Swatches (L to R): ‘Sandy’, ‘Dreamer’, ‘Entropy’
20151127_130305
Silvery-lilac eyeshadow in ‘Interference’
20151127_130435
Lilac/violet eyeshadow in ‘Ground State’
20151127_130606
Matte deep plum eyeshadow in ‘Mimesis’
20151127_130705
Swatches (L to R): ‘Interference’, ‘Ground State’, ‘Mimesis’

And here is the filled palette!

20151127_13082420151127_130835

My thoughts on it: I am absolutely in love! I have everything I could ever want: it is mostly neutral, I can create smokey eyes with it and I have gorgeous purply eyeshadows (which I always found so difficult to come by!).

Though I have had some of them for quite some time, I wanted to wait until I filled the palette to show it to you guys. I think a half-filled palette is a bit sad… Also, I wanted to properly test all of the eyeshadows before giving you my opinion on them.

Let me know if you want to see some make-up looks done with these shadows!

Here are the links to all the products:

Customizable palette – Nabla

‘Sandy’ eyeshadow – Nabla

‘Dreamer’ eyeshadow – Nabla

‘Entropy’ eyeshadow – Nabla

‘Interference’ eyeshadow – Nabla

‘Ground State’ eyeshadow – Nabla

‘Mimesis’ eyeshadow – Nabla

Have any of you ever tried Nabla products? Also, what do you think of my new palette?

Love,

Alice ❤

20 thoughts on “My Own Eyeshadow Palette!

  1. Adoro as cores que escolheste!, têm tudo a ver contigo! 😀
    Também gostava imenso de ter uma paleta feita por mim! Onde compraste estas coisinhas todas (como disseste que fizeste swatch na loja, presumo que não encomendaste)?

    xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ohh, obrigada 🙂
      Comprei numa boutique de maquilhagem que há ali perto do El Corte Ingles (Lisboa), a Kitchen Makeup. Têm marcas óptimas que não consegues encontrar noutros lados (Real Techniques, Zoeva, The Balm…). Vai lá espreitar na próxima vez que vieres a Lisboa, têm este tamanho e um maior 😉 xx

      Like

    1. Thank you for commenting 🙂 I’m thoroughly obsessed with these eyeshadows! Everything about them is perfect: the colours, the quality, the price… I definitely recommend checking them out 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I hadn’t heard of them either but these eyeshadows are simply perfect. The colours are gorgeous and the quality is amazing, since they blend like a dream and are highly pigmented. I definitely recommend trying them out 🙂 thank you for your lovely comment ♡ xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

