Autumnal Make-up: Cranberry Eyeshadow + ‘Your Lips But Better’

Hello, lovelies!

How are you doing? Hope everything is okay 🙂 Today I leave you with another make-up look, only this time it is a more intense one.

I bought three Kiko eyeshadows this month (for €1,90 / $2,15 / £1,40 each! How good is that?!) – I have already shown you one of them, which is rosegold and perfect for everyday (see it here if you missed it). Today I show you the other two: a cranberry one that is perfect for Autumn and another one that is a very, very dark blue, almost black. I combined these two eyeshadows and created – drum roll, please – a smokey eye! I know, I know, I have an obsession with smokey eyes…

These are a few of the products I used:

1 2

I used Nooner – my favourite crease colour of all time – precisely on the crease, focusing it a bit more on the outside corner of the eye.

I also went in with Strange – the lightest shadow on the palette – on the inner corners, just to bring a bit more light to the look.

*

3.1

I then applied this gorgeous cranberry shadow (234 Pearly Wine) all over the mobile lid with my finger and blended everything into place with a fluffy brush.

I also applied this eyeshadow on my lower lash line with a pencil brush.

*

3.2

I then focused this darker eyeshadow (294 Multicolor Black) on the outside corner with a more precise brush and, once more, blended everything really well with the fluffy brush I had just used.

I also applied it on the outside corner of my lower lash line with a smudge brush.

*

3 4

For lips, a combination that I absolutely love but had not used in a while: Twig lipstick (MAC) + Naked lipgloss in the colour Liar (Urban Decay).

And this is the finished look:

5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Hope you like this look!

Love,

Alice ❤

16 thoughts on “Autumnal Make-up: Cranberry Eyeshadow + ‘Your Lips But Better’

    1. Thank you so much, my dear 🙂 That’s great to know, considering my camera broke and I’ve been taking the pictures with my phone – which worried me, I was afraid the quality wasn’t as good. xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

