Everyday Autumnal Make-up: Rosegold Eyeshadow + Vampy Lips

Hello, lovelies!

How are you doing? On today’s post I bring you another Autumnal make-up look and this one is completely different from what I usually go for, just because of the vampy lips. I had never tried a lip product that was in this colour spectrum because – I admit… – I am scared of wearing strong lip colours!

My top lip is very thin and I believe thin lips and bold colours are not a very good match (though I have had a professional make-up artist telling me otherwise). Also, as I have quite some redness on my skin, any lip colour that has a reddish undertone will bring out all the redness that is already going on on the rest of my face.

But I love this kind of lip so much that I decided to give it a go. And you know what? I kinda loved the result! πŸ™‚ (please let me know in the comments if it is a total disaster, otherwise I will get out of the house thinking I am rocking this lip when I am really not πŸ˜› )

Oh, just three little things:

1 . My camera broke last week so I had to take the pictures with my phone, thus I apologise for the quality.

2 . There was a little problem while editing two of the photos, that is why I have “Alice’s Wonderland” on my forehead in a couple of them πŸ˜›

3 . I have changed the background. Let me know which one you like better: the new one or the old one πŸ™‚

On to the look!

000

Besides foundation, concealer, powder and bronzer (I have used the same ones I always do), these were the stand-out products of the look.

  • My trusted Kiko blusher in 105 Dark Rose;
  • Kiko eyeshadow in 219 Metallic Rose;
  • Kiko eyeliner pencil in 02 Cuddly Marsala (which I applied on both my top and lower lash line, though on the latter was just on the outer corner, and smudged both of them out with the eyeshadow);
  • Smoky ExtravagantΒ mascara, MUFEΒ ;
  • Kiko lip pencil in 710 Rouge Noir.

00 0

*

And this is the finished look!

1 2 3

4 5

Would you guys wear a lip colour likeΒ this one? Also,Β don’t forget to leave me your comments πŸ™‚

Love,

Alice ❀

14 thoughts on “Everyday Autumnal Make-up: Rosegold Eyeshadow + Vampy Lips

    1. Thank you so much, my dear πŸ™‚ berry lips are my favourites but I do love to see a girl rocking the classic red lip. Red lips aren’t really my cup of tea, I don’t think the colour suits me or my lip shape, but I love seeing them on other people πŸ™‚ thanks for stopping by β™‘ xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

