My Tea Collection (Post 200!!)

Hello, lovelies!

How are you doing? I cannot believe this is the 200th post on my blog! I am so happy with this blog, honestly. When I started, I never imagined I would be here today, writing about what I have been writing. It really does make me happy to sit here and write to you guys and talk to some of you 🙂 Hope you keep on reading!

For those of you who do not know this, I am obsessed with tea, it is one of my favourite drinks! And specially this time of the year, a nice cup of tea just warms the soul 🙂

So I have decided to share with you my not-so-small collection (I own twenty different flavours), telling you which ones are my favourites and why.

Twinings:

DSC05122

From left to right, the first two are quite common: pure peppermint tastes – obviously – minty (which is why I can only take it with a tiny bit of sugar) and Earl Grey is one of my absolute favourite teas!

Then I have the “Fruit & Herb Collection”, which consists of five bags of each of the following flavours: Strawberry & Mango; Peach & Passionfruit; Raspberry & Echinacea; Blackcurrant, Ginseng & Vanilla and Lemon Twist. I like the first three but I am not very fond of the last two, as I do not like vanilla and the Lemon Twist is hot, it burns your tongue!

As for the Blueberry & Apple, I bought it because one of my favourite cold drinks is an Apple and Blueberry tea that is meant to be served cold. And it lived up to the expectations, it is the hot version of the cold one and tastes just as nice 🙂

*

Ahmad Tea

DSC05124

Starting from the left again, the first one is also one of my favourite teas! It just tastes like berries, it is yummy! (You will see I have a thing for berry-flavoured teas…)

As for the second one, it tastes straight up like cherry and it is quite acidic. But if you are like me and enjoy that combination, you will love it!

The last one is also pretty self-explanatory: Darjeeling is famous all over the world. If you, however, have never tried it, it is often sold as black tea, and it is musky, fruity and floral.

*

Tetley

DSC05128

I have to admit, I am not very fond of either one of these teas. I bought them both with high expectations – I love both raspberry and pomegranate and my best friend told me great things about the rightmost tea. I do not know why specifically but I just do not like them very much…

*

Clipper

DSC05132

I discovered this brand when I was cruising through the tea section of a supermarket here in Lisbon. I saw the Wild Berry one and bought it straight away, because – as I told you before – I am quite obsessed with berry-flavoured tea. And, what can I say… It is perfection! Seriously, one of the best teas I have ever tried! It tastes like berries but, pretty much like real berries, it is a bit tart, which made me love it even more ❤

The other one is, again, pretty self-explanatory: it is your typical white tea (and this is the type of tea that has the most antioxidants so yay white tea!).

*

Lipton

DSC05137

I know, I know… It is a lot of tea!

On the leftmost side, I have the Green Tea-based ones: Lemon Macaroon, Jasmine Petals and Green Tea itself. The first one tastes just like those lemony biscuits that one would have with tea, which is pretty yummy! But Jasmine Petals is my favourite of the trio, I have to admit. I just love jasmine, it is one of my favourite scents!

At the centre, I have Morocco Mint, which is a minty tea that tastes heavily of spices. I cannot really tell you which spices are in those little bags but I can say that, if you like both mint and spices, you will thoroughly enjoy this tea!

The Blueberry Muffin is also one of my favourites! It just tastes pretty much like a blueberry muffin, so… ❤

I am not very fond of the Passion Raspberry tea. Again, I had high hopes for this tea, since I love both passionfuit and raspberry. But not in the form of tea, I do not. Or, at least, not this one…

The last two are also among my favourites. They both leave my house smelling yummy for a few hours after I make them and they both deliver in terms of flavour. The Peach Mango is a bit stronger but I love them both equally 🙂

*

And that is it for my collection! Do you guys like tea? If so, tell me your favourite flavours, I would love to know 🙂

Love,

Alice ❤

One thought on “My Tea Collection (Post 200!!)

  1. Também já pensei em fazer um post destes, mas tenho quase 100 chás diferentes, ahah. Tens aqui alguns de que gosto muito e outros para os quais fico sempre a olhar mas nunca compro (os da Ahmad tea). Que post tão aconchegante para o Outono! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

