The Blogger Recognition Award

blogger recognition award

Hello, lovelies!

How are you doing? Today I bring you another award 🙂 This time I was nominated by the lovely Jessica-Anne from The Lawyer Look for the Blogger Recognition award. If you do not know her blog, go and check it out. She writes reviews, talks about her favourite beauty products, nail polishes, hauls and gives some good advice as well 🙂

Here are the rules:

  1. Write a post explaining why you started blogging along with a few tips.
  2. Nominate some of your fellow bloggers.
  3. Comment on their blogs to let them know you have nominated them.

Why I started blogging…

This blog started as a way for me to share with people some great clothes, shoes and make-up that were quite affordable, so that people would know that they do not have to spend loads of money in order to own good products. But I was not getting the response I was expecting when I started and, I have to say, I was a bit careless with it. I did not put much effort in the blog’s layout, did not have a schedule for my posts and spent quite a while without updating it. It was only around the beginning of this year that I realised where I wanted to take this and that I wanted to be serious about blogging, really committing to it.

So I guess my tip will be to figure out what you are really passionate about so you can talk about it in a way that will get people involved and wanting to read more and more, always coming back to read your posts 🙂

Oh, and be original. Do not try to copy what you see or read in other blogs. Just be yourself and write about what you feel, your honest opinions, and I am sure everybody will want to read your posts 😉

I chose to nominate:

Annie’s Beauty

Lena’s Petals

Majestic Marta

Love,

Alice ❤

2 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

