My Make-up Collection: Foundations

Hello, lovelies!

How are you doing? Today I thought I would begin kind of a series, showing you bits and pieces of my make-up collection. And what best to begin this series with than foundations?! That is precisely what I am sharing with you today: the foundations I own and my thoughts on them. Hope you find this post helpful πŸ™‚

These are my foundations:

1

*

Oil-Free Foundation by Make Up Factory

2

This is the second foundation I ever tried and I love it! It is quite difficult to find but it is worth it. It keeps me matte all day and has a light finish, it is not heavy at all. Overall, I believe this is a great foundation for those of you (well, of us) with combination/oily skin!

*

Accord Perfect (True Match) byΒ L’OrΓ©alΒ 

4

I am sure you have all heard about this foundation: True Match is quite a celebrity amongst “drugstore” foundations and I completely understand why! This is the first foundation I ever purchased and I loved it for a couple of years. Then I tried the one by Make Up Factory and kind of forgot all about this one. I repurchased it last year and I thought it was okay. It did not leave me matte all day but I think the reason for that was that my skin was overproducing oil due to the lack of moisture – I talked about this earlier this week. I will definitely try to use it again when my skin is back to normal πŸ™‚

*

Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow by Benefit

3

I am not a fan of this foundation at all. But, again, I believe the problem lays with my skin and not the foundation. I will definitely be giving it another chance once my skin is better! It is oil-free, you can build the coverage from light to medium and it is supposed to leave your skin looking luminous and healthy!

*

Studio Fix Fluid by MAC

5

This is my favourite foundation ever! I honestly cannot tell you enough positive things about it…

– Matte finish;

– Buildable coverage from medium to full;

– Blends like a dream;

– Long-wearing (I have used it for 14 hours straight and it looked amazing all day long!);

– Minimizes the appearance of pores and imperfections;

– Sweat and humidity resistant (it survives 40ΒΊC in Portugal, which is about 104ΒΊF);

– Has SPF 15;

– Does not break me out!

See? What’s not to love? πŸ™‚

*

What about you guys? Tell me all about your favourite foundations! Have you ever tried any of these?

Love,

Alice ❀

9 thoughts on “My Make-up Collection: Foundations

  1. My fav, is Loreal Visible Lift! Awesome post! Can you check out my blog and follow it if you like it? Thanks and I love your blog by the way, and will check in to see new post! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

