Intense Silver Smokey Eye

Hello, lovelies!

How are you doing? Today I leave you with an intense silver smokey eye! I love creating smokey eyes, it is my favourite type of make-up look ❤ This look in particular will be more appropriate for an evening event, as it is quite intense. And it will suit every skin colour and be great for all seasons 🙂 Hope you like it!

I apologize in advance for the poor quality of the pictures. My camera has been misbehaving lately :-/

These are all the products I used on my face:

a

– Foundation: Hello Flawless, Benefit

– Concealer: Infallible, L’Oréal

– Powder: Hello Flawless, Benefit

– Bronzer: Hoola, Benefit

– Blush: 105 Dark Rose, Kiko

*

On my eyes I used a bit of everything!

b c

I started by applying Limit (from the Naked 3 palette by Urban Decay) all over the crease. As it is a colour very close to my skin tone, it will make all the other eyeshadows blend much better.

*

d

I then applied the matte grey eyeshadow – Addicted to you – from Sephora (the one on the left) on the crease as well, focusing it more on the outer corner and blending it in softly towards the inner corner. (It must have been a limited collection eyeshadow but there is a similar one here.)

Afterwards, I applied the metallic silver eyeshadow – Winter in London nº 58 -, also from Sephora, all over the mobile lid with my finger, so that the colour would be showcased at its best. Applying metallic eyeshadows with either your fingers or a wet brush is a great way of giving that metallic effect to the look, otherwise it could get a bit lost.

*

e

I then picked up my Naked Basics palette and applied Crave (the blackest eyeshadow ever!) on the outer corners of the eyes and blended it in really well with the other eyeshadows. I also applied it on the outer third of the lower lash line and smudged it with the metallic grey shadow I mentioned before.

After all that, I went in with Venus – a sparkly highlight colour – and applied it to the inner corners of the eyes.

*

f

After all that, the look was almost complete. I applied the Liner Stylo by Bourjois (a black pencil, basically) on the waterline and the Super Liner (L’Oréal) eyeliner above my top lashes.

Then, mascara (Benefit’s Roller Lash) and brows (Benefit’s Gimme Brow) and the look was finished!

Oh wait… Lipstick!

g

First I applied the oldest lipstick ever, the Color Riche Accords Naturels nº 235 Nude (L’Oréal) – such a long name!

Over that, a generous layer of my favourite lipgloss ever, the Naked Lipgloss in the colour Liar (Urban Decay).

And this is the finished look!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Love,

Alice ❤

11 thoughts on “Intense Silver Smokey Eye

Leave a Reply

