The Body Shop: Green Tea Sorbet vs Honeymania Body Butter

Hello, lovelies!

How are you doing? Today I’m sharing with you two of my new obsessions, both from The Body Shop (which is my favourite place to buy face and body products). I was dying to try the new Green Tea range and I also wanted to try the Honeymania since it came out. So I took advantage of a friend’s membership card (which gave me 10% off) and there was also a promotion going on so I ended up saving a whole lot of money – #win!

1


Fuji Green Tea Body Sorbet

(click on the name to check the website)2

I love how this smells! It is a very fresh scent that is not overpowering, it is quite soft. And I love fresh scents, specially for the Summer! So I believe this is a Summer product for me, I don’t think I will be using it much during Autumn/Winter.

I had never tried a Body Sorbet before so I didn’t know what to expect. I have to be honest, the consistency freaks me out a bit and I feel like it doesn’t properly moisturise my skin, feels like it is just staying there.

It claims to:

– Leave your skin hydrated up to 24 hours;

– Be light and fast absorbing;

– Leave your skin feeling healthier

I have to say: other than the “hydration up to 24 hours” bit, I quite agree. And I have to add, it leaves the skin smelling amazingly for 24 hours, that much is true! And it is quite affordable as well: here in Portugal it sells for €12, which is about £8 or $13 (USD).

This, as I have mentioned before, is the major problem for me: the consistency! I’m sooo picky and weird with how things feel on my skin and this is different from everything I have ever tried.

3 4



Honeymania Body Butter

(click on the name to check the website)

5 6

I loooooove The Body Shop’s body butters! They are so rich and creamy and, unlike the Sorbet, actually leave my skin feeling ridiculously soft (and smelling amazingly) for 24 hours!

This one’s scent is not as fresh as the Green Tea range – it is more on the floral side -, but I love it as well and feel like I could use it all year long.

It claims to:

– Leave skin hydrated for 24 hours;

– Leave skin feeling softer and smoother;

– Have buttery texture; (well, duh! It is a body butter, after all!)

– Have a rich, floral scent.

I agree with it all! Although it has, as I have already mentioned, a floral scent, it is not too strong, it is not overwhelming at all.

This one is a bit more expensive than the sorbet but is great value for money, if you ask me. Here in Portugal sells for €18, which is about £13 or $20 (USD).

(all the prices on this post do not include the membership card discount)

Overall, I have to admit I am quite obsessed with both of them: though I am not particularly fond of the consistency, I love the smell of the Green Tea Sorbet; as for the Honeymania, I love everything about it!!


Have you guys ever tried any of these products? If you have, are you as obsessed as I am? 🙂

Love,

Alice ❤

2 thoughts on “The Body Shop: Green Tea Sorbet vs Honeymania Body Butter

Leave a Reply

