Holy Grail Make-up Products

Hello, lovelies!

How are you doing? While my previous post was about the disappointing products I’ve bought over the years, today’s post is about the products I could not live without! These are products that I use on a very regular basis and that I would definitely recommend and purchase again. As on the previous post, if you click on the name of the product, it will open a new tab and take you straight to the item’s website. Hope you find this post helpful 🙂

1. The Body Shop’s InstaBlurr

1

This is not a primer, this is the primer! It claims to do five things:

– To control shine for 12 hours

– To reduce the appearance of pores

– To hide blemishes

– To unify complexion

– To extend your make-up

It does it all! Seriously, this is the only primer I have ever tried (and, being super oily, I have tried a few) that works on my skin! I talked about it on my April Favourites post and it is still a must-have for me. I totally recommend it if you have oily skin, you will love it!


2. MAC Studio Fix Fluid Foundation

2

Again, I’ve tried my share of foundations over the years and this is the only one that works on my skin. It leaves me matte almost all day long (my nose and cheeks will be a bit shiny at the end of the day), which is more than any other foundation has ever done. If you’re oily and can spend the money, you will love it!


3. MAC Pro Longwear Concealer

3

This is my favourite concealer of all time! Finally, one that doesn’t crease on me, not even on my eyelids. This concealer and powder on top lasts all day long!


4. MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural Powder

4

On the website, it says this powder is “slowly baked to provide a dimensional yet natural-matte finish. Provides perfect light coverage.” I could not agree more! It leaves my skin looking matte and super natural at the same time. It is the best powder I have ever tried as it is the only one that does exactly what it claims to do!


5. Benefit’s Hoola Bronzer

5

As I said on my previous post, this bronzer has the perfect colour as it is very natural, has the perfect amount of orange and brown and it is a bit ashy, which is great for contouring your face!


6. Kiko’s Soft Touch Blush

6

I have talked about this blush so much! I feel I have nothing more to say about it, really. It is simply and utterly perfect! If you have a Kiko store near you, go and swatch these blushes and I guarantee you will not be leaving the store without one. This is the perfect one for me – love the colour and it is matte – but you have 12 you can choose from. They are supper affordable, super pigmented and last all day! What else can you ask for? 😉


7. Urban Decay’s Naked 3 Eyeshadow Palette

8

Last week I showed you my favourite looks achieved with this palette (here and here). I am so very glad I bought it, it is absolute perfection! You have ultra-smooth mattes, gorgeous pearls and glimmering metallics and each shade has velvety texture, rich colour, serious staying power and blendability! It is great for every day, but it is also amazing for a smokey eye, appropriate for a night out.


8. Sephora’s Marie Nº 14 Eyeshadow

9

This is the first eyeshadow I ever bought. I’ve had it for about five years now and still love it as much as I did when I purchased it. I showed it to you on my Everyday Make-up post, which I link here in case you want to see how it looks on the eye. It is perfect for everyday and can also be used to create a smokey eye, appropriate for a night out!


9. MAC Wedge Eyeshadow

10

Slightly darker than my skin tone, this is my perfect crease colour! It is a MAC eyeshadow so it lasts all day, blends like a dream and is highly pigmented. I also apply it all over the lid when I want the eyes to be really simple or the winged liner to be the star of the show.


10. L’Oréal Super Liner – Perfect Slim

11

This is the trick to my winged liner. Honestly, before I started to use this, it was always a mess, I could never get it right. With this liner, I never get it wrong. It has a very slim felt-tip applicator, which is crucial for me. If you are looking for a good liner – whether you are a pro or a beginner -, this is my recommendation. You will love it!


11. Benefit’s Roller Lash Mascara
12

This is another product that I have talked about way too much. Basically, it is the best mascara ever! It is super curling and lifting, yet it also separates your lashes. That, for me, is everything a mascara should do ❤


12. Benefit’s Gimme Brow

13

This brush-on fibre gel adheres to both skin and hair, creating brows where before there were none (so to speak – you know what I mean…). It builds easily for thick, lush brows, thanks to a tapered brush for blending and precision tip for shaping. It claims to be:

– Water resistant
– Long-wearing
– Natural-looking
– Buildable
I can assure you: it is all of the above!

How about you, guys? Which products can’t you live without?
Love,
Alice ❤
13 thoughts on “Holy Grail Make-up Products

    1. I wanted to try anything from Anastasia Beverly Hills but I have to order it online. I think I’ll stick around with the Gimme Brow for now, I absolutely love it 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

    1. As sombras da MAC são óptimas! Ao contrário dos blushes, são super pigmentadas e super de aplicar e esfumar! Não te vais arrepender 😉 xx

      Like

  1. LOVED this post! Gimme Brow, Studio Fix and Instablur would definitely all be on my HG list too. I’ve been meaning to try the prolongwear concealer for a while now, do you think its worth the money? xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, love! 🙂 Yes, I do think it’s worth every penny, it does make all the difference! It looks natural and flawless and prevents creasing, even on the eyelids (which I used to struggle a lot with). Thank you for your feedback ❤ xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I completely swear by Benefit Gimme Brow for my brows, such a quick and easy product! I also love the Benefit Hoola Bronzer, such a perfect bronzer! I really want to try the MAC concealer and powder, they look fab!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They are fab! I totally recommend them, specially the concealer. It really does make all the difference. Ugh, and both Gimme Brow and Holla are amazing! I’ve never found anything better ❤ Thanks for commenting, love 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

