Naked 3: Brown Smokey Eye

Hello, lovelies!

How are you doing? Today I leave you with another look achieved with the Naked 3 palette by Urban Decay. While the one I showed you before was a more everyday neutral kind of look, this one is smokey and more appropriate for a day time event or an evening night out. I paired it with one of my favourite lippies of all time – MAC’s TwigΒ -, which is a the perfect “your lips but better” colour and love how they went together.

These are the eyeshadows that I used:

1 22

As per usual, I applied Nooner to my crease to give the eye a bit more definition and for the other eyeshadows to blend better. Then I went in with Darkside (which on the palette looks like a dark grey but actually applies as an ashy dark brown) on the outer corner of the eye (both of the lid and of the lower lash line). After that, the star of the show: Mugshot, my favourite eyeshadow from this palette! I applied it all over the lid and on the lower lash line, blending it in very well with the other eyeshadows.

Afterwards, winged liner and plenty of mascara et voilΓ‘, the look is complete πŸ™‚ if you want to, you can also go in with an eye pencil on the water line (black, dark brown, nude…) but I chose not to.

This is the final look!

3 4 5 6 7 8

Love,

Alice ❀

19 thoughts on “Naked 3: Brown Smokey Eye

Leave a Reply

