Bronze Make-up Look

Hello, lovelies!

How are you doing? Today I leave you with a make-up look that will be great for night time or for an event during the day. With Summer comes the tendency to warm up the face and give it a more bronzed/tanned look, which was my inspiration for this look. I had an eyeshadow in mind that I wanted to try for this look and I quite like how it all turned out 🙂

Let’s start with the face…

1

This is everything I used on my face:

– Foundation: L’Oréal True Match

– Concealer: MAC Pro Longwear

– Powder: MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural

– Bronzer: Benefit’s Hoola

– Blush: Bourjois 41 Healthy Mix (Bonne Mine)


Moving on to the eyes…

2

This is everything I used on my eyes:

– Sephora’s eyeshadow palette (click here to see the swatches)

– MAC eyeshadow in Wedge

– Benefit’s Roller Lash mascara

– Benefit’s Gimme Brow on my eyebrows, as well as a bit of eyeshadow

3

I started by applying MAC’s Wedge all over the crease to “contour” the eye and give it a bit more depth and definition. I followed that with the star of the look, eyeshadow #2 (it had so much fallout, it was crazy!) on the lid. After that, I grabbed an angled liner brush and dipped it on eyeshadow #3 and created a winged line on my lid, which I smudged as I went. Afterwards, still with the angled brush, I wiped the excess off on the back of my hand, dipped it on eyeshadow #2 and smoked out my lower lash line. It gave it a cool look, since there was still a bit of that dark brown left on the brush.

To finish the eye look, I applied eyeshadow #1 to the inner corners of the eye and went in with a brown eye pencil (the one that came with this palette) on my water line. Applied a generous coat of my new favourite mascara, filled my eyebrows a bit and set them in place with Gimme Brow. Et voilá, it was done!


For lipstick…

4

… I wanted something neutral, as the eyes were already quite strong. So I decided to go with a lipstick that I hadn’t used in ages: Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate in “03 My Cool Nude”. It wasn’t quite right so I applied Urban Decay’s Naked Lipgloss in “Liar” over it and there it was, the perfect nude!


Here’s the finished look!

5 6 7 8 9

What do you guys think of this look? Would you wear it?

Love,

Alice ❤

11 thoughts on “Bronze Make-up Look

Leave a Reply

