Taupe Smokey Eye

Hello lovelies!

How are you doing? Today I leave you with a make-up look, another smokey eye: my favourite kind of eye make-up. So I grabed my eyeshadow palette from Sephora and started playing around with it and quite like how it all turned out 🙂

Let’s start with the face…1

Primer: Porefessional, Benefit

Foundation: Studio Fix Fluid, MAC

Concealer: Pro Longwear, MAC

Powder: Mineralize Skinfinish Natural, MAC

Blush: 105, Kiko

Bronzer: Hoola, Benefit

I wanted my make-up to last all day so I chose to go with MAC’s foundation as it’s very long-wearing and gives quite a full coverage.

This is what I used on my eyes:

2

Eyeshadow primer: Primer Potion, Urban Decay

Eyeshadow palette from Sephora (it doesn’t say anything on it, not the name of the palette nor of the eyeshadows)

Eye liner: Super Liner, L’Oréal

Mascara: Roller Lash, Benefit

Brows: Gimme Brow, Benefit + a bit of eyeshadow

I was given this eyeshadow palette over a year ago and absolutely love it for creating more elaborate looks for special occasions. I did swatch all the colours so you guys could see them properly:

3

(top row, from left to right)

4(bottom row, from left to right)

I started by applying number 1 all over the crease, in order to give the eye a bit more definition. Then I went in with 3 on the outer corner of the eye (lid, mainly, but also crease), making sure I blended everything really well. I followed that with 2 (my favourite eyeshadow of the palette) all over the lid, blended everything really well, added a bit more of 3 to the outer corner and blended again.

On the lower lash line, I applied 3 first, from the outer corner all the way to the centre. After that, I went in with 2 all the way from the inner corner to the outer, smoking out the darker brown I had just applied.

To finish the eye look, I drew a winged line with my L’Oréal liner, I applied my new obsession – the Roller Lash mascara – to my top and bottom lashes and then I did my eyebrows.

You could also go in with an eye pencil on the waterline (black, nude, you name it!) but I chose not to.

5


And for the lips…

6

My new favourite lip combo: MAC’s Twig with Urban Decay’s Liar Lip Gloss on top! I think it looks sooo pretty ❤

And this is the finished look!     7 8 9 10 11

Love,

Alice ❤

13 thoughts on “Taupe Smokey Eye

    1. Thank you so much! 🙂 The MAC foundation is the only one that works for my super oily skin. Whenever I wear it, I go all day without needing to add more powder as my skin stays matte all day. And the concealer is the only one that doesn’t crease on me so it’s also my favourite ❤ xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

