Review: L’Oréal Skin Perfection Purifying Gel Wash

lore16804_2_OI

Hello, lovelies!

How are you doing? Today I wanted to share with you my new favourite product to wash my face with. I’d been using The Body Shop’s Tea Tree Foaming Cleanser (you can read more about it by clicking on its name) for a while and mine was almost empty. I didn’t feel like spending the money on it again (it is definitely worth it and a very good cleanser, I just didn’t feel like it was what my skin needed) and decided to search for another one.

I spent a few days with my family during Spring Break and my mum was searching for a new toner/micellar water and she decided to try the one from the new L’Oréal Skin Perfection range but I could only find the range for Sensitive Skin at that time so I din’t buy anything.

When I got back home I went to the supermarket (in Portugal, you can only find “drugstore” products at supermarkets) and I found it for Combination/Oily Skin so I decided to give it a try and I’m glad I did!

– Amazing price: I bought it for €3,99 / $4,30 / £2,90!

– Fresh scent.

– Removes make-up incredibly well (before now I had to remove everything with my make-up remover wipes, then wash my face with the foam from The Body Shop and then go in – twice! – with a cotton pad with toner on it. Now I start by going in with the wipe, then wash my face with the L’Oréal Skin Perfection and then I only go in with the toner – and only once – because I feel my skin loves it, not because I actually need to).

– Doesn’t irritate the eyes.

– Leaves my skin feeling really soft and properly clean.

If you’re curious about it, you can find more information by clicking here.

I’d love to hear from you, guys: have you tried this range before (if so, how do you feel about it)? What are your favourite cleansers?

Hope you’ve found this helpful!

Love,

Alice ❤

One thought on “Review: L’Oréal Skin Perfection Purifying Gel Wash

Leave a Reply

