Valentine’s Day Look (Outfit and Makeup)

Hey guys!

How are you doing? Today I leave you with some inspiration for Valentine’s Day. My inspiration for this look was one of my favourite colours (and colour of the year, according to Pantone): Marsala (click here if you have no idea what I’m talking about). I leave you with two outfit options (I changed the shoes, purse and scarf) but I believe each one of them is great, no matter what your plans are: a night out with friends, a date, you name it! Hope you like it 🙂

Let’s start with makeup!

???????????????????????????????

I started by applying MAC’s Studio Fix Fluid Foundation, Pro Longwear Concealer and Mineralize Skinfinish Natural Powder. On the cheeks I applied a bit of Benefit’s Hoola Bronzer and Kiko’s blush in 105.


??????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

On the eyes, I started by priming them with the concealer and set everything with powder. Then I went in with the shade Limit from the Naked 3 palette by Urban Decay (such appropriate colours for Valentine’s!) all over the crease, followed by Nooner (also all over the crease) and Liar on the lid. On the outer part of the lid I applied the Makeup Factory’s shadow in the colour 60, to give that smokey effect. I drew a winged liner with L’Oreal’s Super Liner – Perfect Slim, applied a generous coat of mascara (Benefit’s They’re Real) and added Benefit’s Gimme Brow to my eyebrows to make them a little fuller.


???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

For the lips I chose one of my favourite lip combos: Crazy Rumors’ Black Cherry (any lip balm will do) and, on top of that, MAC’s Amorous.


And here it is, the finished look!

8 9 10



Moving on to the outfit…

11

I chose a kind of burgundy shirt to go with everything else and, though you can’t see it properly (sorry about that, the light and the camera weren’t helping…), it has a crochet detail on the neckline so I think it’s very Romantic and, therefore, appropriate for the occasion. The earrings are from H&M and the ring’s Pandora’s.

???????????????????????????????

The super thin bracelet is from Zara and the watch by Parfois.


Option #1 : Grey!

13 ???????????????????????????????

The shoes are from Zara and the clutch from H&M (sorry for the poor quality :-/ )

15

Scarf: Zara

Trench Coat: Stradivarius

???????????????????????????????



Option #2: Black!

???????????????????????????????

Shoes from Dorothy Perkins, clutch from Zara.

??????????????????????????????? 19

Scarf: H&M.


How about you guys, what are your plans for Valentine’s? I think I’m going to stay home with my better half, cook a special dinner and watch some films 🙂

Love,

Alice ❤

Leave a Reply

