Today’s Look (Outfit and Makeup)

Hey guys!

How is everyone doing? As so many of you liked and gave me great feedback on the last post I did on Makeup, I’ve decided to do a similar one today. I’ll show you what I wore today (outfit and makeup) and explain every step of the makeup look.

Hope you like it 🙂

Let’s start with makeup!

1

For the face, I first apllied a thin layer of Benefit’s Porefessional where my skin tends to get oily (nose, forehead, chin and cheeks). Then I chose to go with the L’Oreal Accord Perfect (also known as True Match), followed by L’Oreal Infalible concealer, set everything with MAC’s Mineralize Skinfinish Natural Powder, added a bit of Benefit’s Hoola bronzer to the hollows of the cheeks and finished with Kiko’s blush in 105.


???????????????????????????????

3

On the eyes, I started by applying Urban Decay’s Eyeshadow Primer Potion so that the shadows wouldn’t move. Then I went in with MAC’s eyeshadow in the colour Wedge and I put it all over the crease to give a bit more dimension and definition to the eye (I could have done this with the bronzer I put on the hollows of the cheeks. Just choose a colour that’s a few shades darker than your skin tone and you’ll be good to go). After that, I applied Sephora’s eyeshadow in the colour Marie Nº 14, which is my favourite eyeshadow ever and the first one I ever bought – it’s a slightly shimmery, very subtle brown. Then I drew a very thin line with Bourjois’ Liner Stylo (any black eye pencil will do). To finish the eyes I applied a coat of my favourite mascara: Benefit’s They’re Real.

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????


4 ???????????????????????????????

For the lips I wanted something quite nude so I went with Sephora’s Glossy Lip Pencil in “06 Glossy beige”.


8

And here it is, the finished look. This eye makeup is the one I always apply when I’m in a hurry and need something that I know for sure will turn out good.

9

???????????????????????????????

The earrings and ring are by H&M.

11

The necklace was a Christmas present ❤

12

The bracelet’s by Zara and the watch by Parfois.

13

My flat black boots are from La Redoute.

14

My black and gold purse is from Primark.

15 16

The coat (one of my favourites) is from Zara and the snood from H&M.

Love,

Alice ❤

4 thoughts on “Today’s Look (Outfit and Makeup)

    1. It really is a beautiful colour, even more so in person! As I have very oily eyelids, the eyeshadows don’t last very long on me unless I prime my eyes so my experience with it might be different than yours. If I prime my eyes, it will last the entire day! And I bought it around four years ago, wear it a lot and still haven’t hit pan! Overall, I think it’s worth the money 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! ❤ Love your blog, followed! 🙂 Yes, I think the Porefessional it's definitely worth the splurge. If you want a more affordable option, The Body Shop also has a great one. My skin in suuuper oily and those two are the only primers that work for me. Hope I could help 🙂 xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

