Today’s makeup look

Hey guys!

Today I felt like posting something different so I decided to share with you the makeup look I did today and the products I’ve used. It was a really simple look with a toned-down smokey eye (done with brown and grey eyeshadows), very thin eyeliner and a “berry stained” lip. Hope you like it! 🙂


???????????????????????????????

For the face I went with MAC’s Studio Fix Fluid Foundation, Pro Longwear Concealer and Mineralize Skinfinish Natural Powder. On the cheeks I applied a bit of Benefit’s Hoola Bronzer and MAC’s Breath of Plum Sheertone Blush, because the latter goes perfectly with the lipstick I decided to wear.


???????????????????????????????

For the eyes I went with Urban Decay’s Naked 3 palette (the most perfect eyeshadows ever!), Benefit’s They’re Real mascara (again, best mascara of life!), L’Oreal’s Super Liner – Perfect Slim – and Benefit’s Gimme Brow just to put my eyebrows in place and give them a bit more definition.

??????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

I started by applying Nooner to the crease (to make it easier to blend everything together and to give a bit more dimension to the eye. I could have chosen a brown eyeshadow instead, a couple of shades darker that my skin, and it would’ve looked amazing as well, but I chose Nooner because it has a kind of purply undertone and it makes the green in my eyes pop). Then I went with Mugshot (can we just take a moment to appreciate the wonderfulness that is this eyeshadow?!) on the lid and a bit of Darkside on the outer corner of the lid just to create that smokey efect. Oh!, and I drew a very thin line with the liquid liner.

???????????????????????????????


???????????????????????????????

For the lips, I first applied a layer of my favourite lip balm – Crazy Rumors’ Black Cherry – and, on top of that, I went with MAC’s Amorous, one of my favourite lippies of life!


DSC02313DSC02303

And here it is, the finished look! I absolutely love makeup and playing around with it, trying different things. Let me know if you like this kind of post and if you’d like to see more 🙂

Love,

Alice ❤

Leave a Reply

